The_Crystal_Rose

Host

The_Crystal_Rose
Email
thecrystalrose@theprinceandtheheiress.com

Co-host(s)

Learn More

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: May 31 2019
  • Time: 19:00
Event Categories

About this Event

Read More

Upcoming Events

No event found!

Date

May 31 2019

Time

EST
7:00 pm

Event Labels

Open to All Ages

FIC CLUB [JURY SESSION 3]

It’s time for another gathering of the club to determine our next read! Our last pick for “Retribution” was a smashing success, so much so we’ve decided to adopt the process of how we pick our titles.

From now on, during our Jury Process, members are encouraged to bring with them one title they’ve been dying to read; one we haven’t selected yet. All titles will be placed into a pot, and the top 3-4 will be put to a final vote.

As we move forward with the club, members need to be aware that voting will take placefrom Friday to Sunday evening for short titles (under 60K words), and Friday to Friday for long titles (100K words or more).

With that, we’ve also adopted a “Club Recommendation Rating” in the form of 1 to 5 stars; 1 being the least likely to recommend, and 5 being the most likely to recommend. Half stars are also accepted as well. If members are uncomfortable rating publicly in the Club channel on Discord, they are welcomed to submit their own ratings to the host of the event in a private DM.

These stars will accompany the title promotion on the Fic Club page. You can see an example here…

Also, for those who missed our last discussion for Retribution; we still want to hear about your experience with the story, so please feel free to add it to the #the-fic-club! And finally, we’ll be meeting May 31st at 7PM EST | 6PM CST | 5PM MST | 4PM PST to choose our next title read.

Click here to view the Title Reading List

Go to Event >

Hourly Schedule

Friday

7PM - 8PM EST
Title Drafting
Participants of the evening will submit their chosen titles. Reasons for choice are welcome, as well as friendly debate.
8PM EST -
Voting Begins
Titles will be posted in the Discord channel #club-voting and members will be given until Sunday evening to vote on their title.

Sunday

9PM EST -
Voting Closes
Voting for Session 3 of the Fic Club concludes.
9:30PM EST -
Title Revealed
The next title will be announced on both Discord and the site.
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x